Poem survey

So, one of the most difficult things about being a poet is trying to decide what poems one should submit to various magazines, contests, etc.

I have it narrowed down to 8, but most places only allow 4… so, current dilemma, do I pick myself, have my husband or a friend pick, or (as I thought this morning) do I set up a blind unpublished survey for my ‘audience’ to pick. This would need to be password protected and non-pubic because today if you publish in a blog it can be argues that it has been previously published *rolls eyes*.

Thoughts, opinions?

crickets?

Leave a Reply

